Brain Dump for the day…First post on WordPress blog

Today was an interesting yet typical day at the Helpdesk at Southwest Community Church (SCC) with one exception…I had been off for the past four days (one vacation day on both sides of the weekend) and my Inbox was once again overflowing with urgent pleas to suck up every possible moment between Helpdesk calls. I shudder to think what it is going to be like when I take a whole week off in August!

But, does this mean I should take a laptop with me on the second family vacation in the past 10-15 years?

Not if I want to come back with my head still attached to my shoulders! LOL.

So, what do YOU do before, during and after vacation, to keep information/work from piling up while you are away? 

Leave a Reply

