Time for a vacation…

Well, it’s been too many years since I’ve taken more than a day or two; or a long weekend, off.

So this year the Mrs. and I are packing up the truck with our kids, a bunch of outdoors stuff, and driving up the hill, to Big Bear Lake, CA

Even if there IS internet up there, you’d find me skinned alive and hanging from a tree if I try and USE it (well, at least until my wife starts jonesing to check her email; then ALL BETS ARE OFF! J)

Anyway, I’m looking forward to at least of couple of those days to be actual peace and quiet; so I can “Be still and know He is God…”

I’m also looking forward to reading some more of my buddy Catherine Martin’s books.

If you ever need help finding quiet time with your Creator, you need to visit Cath’s website and read her blog!

I guarantee that reading ANYTHING this woman of God has written will change the way you think about having quiet time with the God of the universe. (And if you’re NOT spending time daily with He who created the air that you breath, she’ll walk with you, virtually hand-in-hand, and show you step-by-step how to begin a “radical intimacy with God.”

See y’all in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

